The Little Things…

The last few weeks have been a bit of a disaster for me.  I’ve had a couple of painful and scary encounters with angry wasps, got caught out without a jacket or a brolly in a sudden thunderstorm and was attacked by the forest when I attempted to exercise.  Despite all this I’m still staying positive.  Here are a few of the little things making me happy at the moment:

Amazing heels that I can actually walk in and only slightly kill my feet during a night out.  I’m so glad I bought these while killing time ‘window shopping’.  If you look close enough, you can actually see where I got stung!  

Sitting on the lawn on a sunny afternoon enjoying blogger Emily Schuman’s book, Cupcakes and Cashmere: A Guide for Defining Your Style, Reinventing Your Space, and Entertaining with Ease, which has finally arrived.  She has such amazing style and taste.  I can’t pretend that I’m not jealous of her beautiful life, though.

Sipping a cup of frothy coffee in my pyjamas on a Sunday morning.  Bliss.

Coming home to a Topshop package always brightens my week (it isn’t a weekly occurrence though, promise!).  I’ve also decided to keep the lovely brown spotted packaging to reuse as wrapping paper.

4 thoughts on “The Little Things…

Leave a Reply

