Primrose Bakery Cupcakes

I love baking, even though it often ends up as a disappointing mess.  I recently got hold of a copy of Cupcakes from the Primrose Bakery and thought I would give it a try.  I decided to start out with something simple (mainly because I was too impatient to go out and buy extra ingredients) – the vanilla cupcakes with chocolate buttercream icing.

The cookbook is adorable, with lovely pictures and cute illustrations.  The recipe was easy to follow and the end result was a light and fluffy sponge and a creamy, chocolaty icing.

As you can see, I have a lesson or two to learn about icing cupcakes.  But practice makes perfect so maybe next time!  I’m excited to try some of the more adventurous recipes (I’m liking the sound of the Earl Grey cupcakes).

9 thoughts on “Primrose Bakery Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Christmas Countdown 1: Primrose Bakery Maple Pecan Cupcakes « a mess to be made

Leave a Reply

