I’m Back.

i'm back

I’m very excited to be finished writing my dissertation (had to take a photo for proof, of course), and this means I will finally have the time to get back to my poor, neglected blog.

And now for some sappy stuff…

This time last year I thought I had everything planned out, but as I have found out, life is never straightforward.  While there have been some major disappointments, I’m pretty happy with the way that things have worked out.  I’ve met some amazing people and even though I don’t know what I’m going to be doing when I graduate, I know I’ll figure something out.

Until then, I’ve got a long list of projects that I haven’t had the time to start and I look forward to sharing them with you.

7 thoughts on “I’m Back.

  1. Hurrah! And one of life’s big lessons to learn is that nothing is straight forward or certain and that you’ve got to use what you’ve got to get what you want. If I ever get to make it as a writer then that’ll be turning my back on chemistry qualifications. I do feel bad about that, but it’s all stuff learnt along the way.

  2. Welcome back! I saw that you just liked one of my blog posts, and I thought to myself “I haven’t seen that blogger with the awesome mustache in quite some time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

