Bedroom Makeover 2: Wall Art Picture Frames

wall art

If you follow me on Pinterest, you’ll probably have noticed that I’ve been a little bit obsessed with pretty walls full of picture frames lately.  I’ve been collecting cheap box frames and colourful postcards in order to make my own version, and thought I’d share the (kind of) finished result.

IMG_2666

IMG_2687

I filled the frames with pretty postcards I picked up at Paperchase (and used the Fitzgerald inspired frame I made a little while ago), found some picture hangers and a hammer, and got to work.  It was much harder to get the frames level than I had anticipated, but I don’t think it looks too bad.

IMG_2677

 

I think this will remain a bit of a work in progress, and switching the pictures will be an easy way of updating my room.  In the meantime, I’m enjoying the colour and brightness that they bring to my walls.

IIMG_2681

IMG_2678

Leave a Reply

