Christmas Countdown: Felt Animal Ornaments

animalornaments

Remember a good while back when I made these finger puppets?  Well, turns out I don’t really have much use for them. I suggested at the time that they might make nice Christmas tree decorations and I finally got round to it.  I can’t believe how adorable they turned out.

IMG_3623

To make the ornament I made holes in the side of the finger puppet and created arms out of the string from a La Senza bag.  I then stuffed the body, added legs made out of the same string as the arms and sewed the whole thing up to secure it.

IMG_3632

So they can hang on the tree I sewed on a loop of string to the back of each ornament.

IMG_3630

 

A little unconventional for the Christmas tree, but cute nonetheless.  I can’t wait to get the tree up to take some proper pictures.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown: Felt Animal Ornaments

Leave a Reply

